Moderator's Online Worship - Sunday, April 26, 2020

Moderator's Online Worship - Sunday, April 26, 2020

Moderator Richard Bott reflects on the road to Emmaus story, and asks who are you walking with in this time of shock and tragedy?

Moderator Richard Bott shares a worship service for Sunday, April 26, 2020 and offers a reflection from Luke 24.13-35 on the disciples' experience of meeting Jesus on the road to Emmaus. The disciples came to know Jesus while walking with him on the road. Who are you walking with as we go through the COVID-19 pandemic and the shock and tragedy of the shootings in Nova Scotia? How is God being revealed to you in a deeper way through those you walk with at this time?

Music is offered by Bruce Harding and Debbie Fingas, and her family.

During the COVID-19 pandemic, the Moderator is offering online worship for churches to share and use on Sunday mornings. We invite you join in and share this service with your communities of faith. This service is recorded live on Zoom. If you would like to participate in the live version of this worship as it is being recorded, please join us on Zoom on Tuesdays at 4:00 p.m. PDT, 7:00 p.m. EDT, 8:30 p.m. in Newfoundland.

Downloads

 

Blog Theme: 
Faith and Worship
The views contained within these blogs are personal and do not necessarily reflect those of The United Church of Canada.
Comments
united