Moderator Richard Bott reflects on the role of doubt in our faith and how it can lead us to experience the good news for ourselves.

Moderator Richard Bott shares a worship service for Sunday, April 19, 2020 and offers a reflection from John 20:19-31 on the disciple we now call "Doubting Thomas." There is nothing wrong with doubts, they are part of believing. Questions are part of our desire to understand fully who God is and who we are, and to experience the good news for ourselves. 

Music is offered by Bruce Harding and Debbie Fingas, and her family.

During the COVID-19 pandemic, the Moderator is offering online worship for churches to share and use on Sunday mornings. We invite you join in and share this service with your communities of faith. This service is recorded live on Zoom. If you would like to participate in the live version of this worship as it is being recorded, please join us on Zoom on Tuesdays at 4:00 p.m. PDT, 7:00 p.m. EDT, 8:30 p.m. in Newfoundland. 

These online services are planned through April at least.

 

Downloads