This online course in real time provides participants with the information and skills to mentor individuals preparing for ministries by modelling pastoral practices, demonstrating congregational leadership, and offering spiritual guidance.

When

Offered in 10 scheduled 2.5-hour sessions: 1:30 p.m. NT; 1:00 p.m. AT; 12:00 p.m. ET; 11:00 a.m. CT; 10:00 a.m. MT; 9:00 a.m. PT.

Sessions will be on Thursdays. The first class is September 19, 2019.

Purpose

To equip interested clergy and lay individuals with the competencies and confidence to engage as supervisors with candidates for ministry and pastoral trainees.

Program Features

  • Webinar format in real time
  • Includes a practicum session to be arranged at sites reasonably accessible to participants
  • Open to students from any region of Canada or beyond and from any denominational background

Cost and Registration

Total cost is $187.50

For registration information, go to the Queen's College Current Students webpage and select "2019 Fall Supervision UC Course Description."

Download the application form.

For more information

Please contact one of these Office of Vocation Ministers:

Andrew RichardsonOffice of Vocation Minister416-231-7680 ext. 6104
1-800-268-3781 ext. 6104
arichardson [at] united-church.ca

Brenda FawkesOffice of Vocation Minister416-231-7680 ext. 6106
1-800-268-3781 ext. 6106
bfawkes [at] united-church.ca