Worship Online during COVID-19

Where to find online worship during the COVID-19 pandemic

Invite people in your community of faith to join in an online streamed worship service.

Online Worship with Moderator Richard Bott

Beginning Sunday, March 22, 2020, Moderator Richard Bott will be offering an online worship service each Sunday for the duration of the COVID-19 outbreak. This will be a video-recorded service you can join on our website or Facebook page. The prayers, hymns, and reflections from the Moderator’s online worship will also be available in audio and text form.

If you would like to participate in the live version of this worship service, please join on Zoom, Tuesdays at 4:00 p.m. PDT, 7:00 p.m. EDT, 8:30 p.m. in Newfoundland. You’re welcome to turn your camera on (but leave your microphone off), and open up the chat box. The recorded version of this is what will be shared on Sundays.

Online Worship with Other Churches

Numerous United Church communities of faith are live-streaming Sunday worship services during the COVID-19 pandemic. See our interactive worship map for links to some of them. You are also encouraged to add a link to your own worship livestream.
Below are a few select livestreams from various regions that you may want to join in:

Also see:

  • Pacific Mountain Regional Council: Creative Ways to Worship at a Distance
  • Rev. Jeremy Smith, HackingChristianity.net: Creating LiveStreamed Worship (via the United Church of Christ)
  • United Church worship resources: Most liturgies can be adapted for an online presentation. Every week, The United Church of Canada has new worship resources, including services and prayers, posted online that can be downloaded. See our Worship Resources.